The tumblr of Jason Weinberger

wcfsymphony → Tchaikovsky’s Fate

April 14, 2009 9:30 am, 11:00 am & 1:00 pm → Great Hall, GBPAC, Cedar Falls

Liszt – Piano Concerto no. 1
Tchaikovsky – Symphony no. 4

From the listening guide for the 2009 youth concerts: In addition to learning about the history and musical substance of Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony students will be introduced to broader ideas connected to the composer’s work, including an overview of the symphonic tradition and the world of Russia in the late 19th century. Chelsea Wang, 9th grade winner of the wcfsmphony Young Artists Competition, performs a movement from Lizst’s First Piano Concerto.

View all posts related to this concert